The Columbus Education Association is also called the Capital District. It is one of 10 district associations that comprise the Ohio Education Association. Association members from these districts elect 2/3 of the OEA’s board of directors. The concept is similar to state government, with each association electing a different number of representatives based on its total membership enrollment. In addition, the Capital District, as well as each of the other nine districts, has a representative on each OEA committee.

Here are our Capital District officers:

Kriston Crombie Stotik, President

Gerry Curran, Vice President

Dorothy Wilson, Business Advisor

Dominique Vacheresse, Secretary


Learn more at