Capital District

The Columbus Education Association is also called the Capital District. It is one of 10 district associations that comprise the Ohio Education Association. The Capital District was created in 2002, splitting from the Central OEA/NEA. We are unique in that the Capital District is comprised of only CEA members, not multiple locals like other districts. The Capital District was formed to provide professional development to our members. The members of the CEA Board of Governors also serve as the executive committee of Capital District. A representative assembly is held in the spring of each year preceding the spring OEA RA. The members of the Capital Representative Assembly are the delegates or alternates to the OEA RA.

Here are our Capital District officers:
Tai Hayden, President
Diana Welsh, Vice President
Dorothy Wilson, Business Advisor
Kari Yates, Secretary

STRS Pre-Retirement Seminar — Dec. 11th

The Capital District will be hosting their fourth annual retirement seminar for members who are nearing retirement on Tuesday, Dec. 11, on the seventh floor of the State Teachers Retirement System (STRS) building, 275 E. Broad St. This event is limited to the first 80 respondents who respond.

[Read more…]