Letter of Agreement

The following agreement is entered into between the Columbus Education Association (CEA) and the Board of Education of Columbus City Schools (BOARD). The terms of this agreement are not intended to create a precedent or form the basis of a past practice between or among the parties.

The parties agree to the following regarding Special Education staffing for School Year 2022-2023:

1. The Board will temporarily transfer the following bargaining unit members:

Erin Lombard, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Georgian Heights MD teacher (Returned to TOSA effective 9/12/22).

Lori Barton, Student Services Support (TOSA) to Westmoor MD teacher. Keith Thomas, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Westmoor MD teacher. Donna Wright, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Oakmont HI teacher. Jennifer Sheehan, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Oakmont MD teacher. Katherine Welsh, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Shady Lane teacher. Shanara Culbreath, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Champion ED teacher. Jeffrey Eader, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Champion HI teacher. Colleen Schafhausen, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Champion MD teacher. Goldie Fraley, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Champion TDH teacher (Returned to TOSA effective 9/19/22). James "Denny" Lawrence, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Marion-Franklin MD teacher. Lindi Hughes-Waters, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to East HS ED teacher (Returned to TOSA). Elena Hutkay, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to East HS ED teacher (Returned to TOSA). Natalie Lazoen, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Eastgate ED teacher. Kristy Lilley, School Reform TOSA to Ridgeview MD teacher. (Returned to TOSA effective 11/30/22). Rhonda Hudson, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Ecole Kenwood MD teacher (Returned to TOSA effective 10/3/22). Mary Dahs, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Dominion MD teacher. Robert Sullivan, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Maize ED teacher. Rhonda Moore, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Medina ED teacher. Brigitte Dick, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Mifflin ED teacher. Erin Myers, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Mifflin HI teacher.

Alyxandra Zavodny, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Mifflin HI teacher. Kristina Saxton, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to South Miffln MD teacher. (Returned to TOSA).

<u>Chelsea Amadi</u>, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) to Windsor MD teacher. Lisa Norris, Special Education Coordinator (TOSA) Arts Impact MS OI teacher.

2. The teachers subject to this agreement will be notified of the transfer not later than the morning of August 29, 2022. They will be provided two (2) days to relocate to their new assignment. They will not be required to provide any service to students on these days.

- 3. The teachers subject to this agreement shall notify the BOARD in writing if they were not provided the full two (2) relocation days and shall be paid at the hourly rate up to seven (7) hours per relocation day, not to exceed a total of fourteen (14) hours.
- 4. The teachers subject to this agreement will begin in their temporary role at their temporary location on August 31.
- 5. All teachers subject to the provisions of this LOA will be returned to their previous positions when their temporary position is filled, but not later than the end of the 2022-2023 School Year. These teachers will be provided one (1) day to transition to their previous position.
- 6. The BOARD and CEA agree that this memorandum is not precedent-setting, and that except as explicitly modified by this MOU during the term of the MOU, all provisions of the CEA-BOARD Master Agreement remain in full force and effect.
- 7. This agreement expires at the end of the contract day on June 2, 2023.

Mg

John M. Dean, Director, Employee Relations For the BOARD

Joh T Coyles

John Coneglio, President For CEA

Date

12/2/22

Date